Weird but Fascinating ;)

Hey guys,

Today, I have had a very productive day! I just did aall my HW, did some chores, watched a LOT of Youtube videos and yeah…So at the moment I am very happy, because I like that feeling when I’m like on top of things – literally as I am currently on top of my bed! *oh ha ha I’m so funny face* 🙂

Anyway, when I’m in my weird mood I like to do weird things and I’ve decided to tell you random & weird facts! Yay, I guess you’ll have to cope with the weird me! Or you could just be like, ‘Errr…this girl’s weird…’

But to those of you who decided to read this anyway – thank you my lovelies and without further ado (I’ve heard professional people say that, what does ‘ado’ mean?!) lets start reading – or writing in my case.

So fact No. 1: 6. Everyone has a unique tongue print, just like fingerprints. You can add this to your list of things that make you unique! Or am I the only one who has one?

No. 2:  In 1567, the man said to have the longest beard in the world died after he tripped running away from a fire. I’m sorry but did they have a thing called a ‘hair dresser’ back then? I thing long beards should be renamed as ‘Health & Safety Hazards’.

No. 3: There’s a glacier called “Blood Falls” in Antarctica that regularly pours out red liquid, making it look like the ice is bleeding. (It’s actually oxidised salty water.)

No. 4: An epidemic of laughing that lasted almost a year broke out in Tanzania in 1962. Several thousand people were affected, across several villages. It forced a school to close.

No. 5: There are around 60,000 miles of blood vessels in the human body. If you took them all out and laid them end to end, they’d stretch around the world more than twice. But, seriously, don’t do that.

No. 6: The Romans used to clean and whiten their teeth with urine. Apparently it works. *disgusted face* Please don’t do that either.

No. 7: There are more stars in space than there are grains of sand on every beach in the world. OMG! I’m genuinely fascinated right now! Like imagine how many  teeny weeny grains of sand there are! And there’s more stars! I wonder who had to count all the grains of sand – I really feel sorry for them!

No. 8: On Jupiter and Saturn it rains diamonds! I mean if we lived there everyone would be, what, like millionaires or billionaires?!?!

No. 9: Your chances of being killed by a vending machine are actually twice as large as your chance of being bitten by a shark….Okay, right I am never, NEVER getting close to a vending machine EVER again!

No. 10: Scotland’s national animal is the unicorn.

No. 11: Nowhere in the Humpty Dumpty Nursery Rhyme does it say that Humpty Dumpty is an egg.

No. 12: There are more fake flamingos in the world than real ones.

No. 13: A strawberry is NOT a berry.

No. 14: But interestingly enough, a banana IS a berry.

And last but not least, No. 15: If you were to remove all of the empty space from the atoms that make up every human on earth, the entire world population could fit into an apple.

So I hope I’ve weirded you all out and that you enjoyed this post!

Lots of love,

Rosypop xxx

 

 

Leave a Reply

