Things we lie about…

Hello lovely readers,

Today I was  thinking about how I lie  a lot and this doesn’t mean lying to my mum or my friends (as in serious lies), I mean little things that we sometimes don’t really notice we lie about.

So here goes:

  1. You know when you have to accept the Terms & Conditions? Does anyone actually read them? I don’t really…
  2. When someone asks you if they can eat or borrow something and you’re not really listening. And then you’re like, ‘No I don’t mind at all’ when in reality you really do.
  3. When somebody goes up to you and shows you what they’ve made (my brother does this)

My brother: ‘Do you like my drawing of a dinosaur? Do you???’

Me: ‘Oh…did..you make it? It looks…great….’ and I also over-exaggerate the word ‘great’ to make him believe that I really like it…when as you would have probably guessed by now, I don’t.

4. You know when you don’t want to do can’t do something? So you end up saying something along the lines of, ‘I’ve been so busy lately…etc.’

5. You’re at a friend’s house and you get given the food you HATE and funnily enough, they ask you if you like it. So you have to ‘pretend’ to love the food. I know some people don’t do this, but personally I would stuff the food into my mouth rather than disappoint my friend’s mum and make anyone (including myself) feel uncomfortable. I even ate fish at a friends house once – not gonna lie I felt so sick.

To those of you who don’t know I really hate fish!

6. When you’re eating something you love and you think, ‘Okay I’ll just have one more, just one more!’ and then end up eating more than you maybe should have done!

7. When you say, ‘Sorry my mum said no’ and it’s really you who just doesn’t want to do something.

8. When you say that you are fine when you’re really not.

9. When you think you are going to watch just one more video and you end up watching stuff for just one more hour.

10. When your friend is a bit worried about what others will think and you ‘convince’ them that everybody is going to love them, just so that they’ll leave you alone.

One last cheeky one, when you pretend to be sick so that you can miss something…:)

So there you go, I definitely have and still do lie about these small things and I’d love to know if you do too! Also, do you think there’s any that I’ve missed out?

Lots of love,

Rosypop xxx

19 thoughts on “Things we lie about…

Leave a Reply

