January Favourites

 

Hey guys,

Another month has whizzed by and I didn’t even notice the time pass!

I have to say, it was quite an ordinary month and I spent most of my time mourning Christmas. Isn’t it sad to take down all of the decorations that made your home seem so cosy and festive? I don’t think I’m over the fact that Christmas is over! Are you?

Plus it’s dark and wet outside and there is NO Christmas ‘magic’ and happiness in the air to make your spirits rise. I still have my festive book shelf left – I was so happy with how it looked that I just couldn’t bear to make it look boring and un-festive again! However, on the whole it was a nice ‘first-month-new-start-thing’ even though I’m not so much into that. I can definitely say that I do have quite a lot of things that I have added to my favourites list – yes I have a list. So without further rambles let’s get started? Is started the right word? I don’t even know!

So I have to say that I have loved Oxford this month! (for those of you who don’t know, Oxford is a lovely city in England) I think Oxford has probably been an all time favourite of mine and I feel like I can thoroughly relax in this quaint city. I love the narrow cobbled streets, the museums, the idyllic and beautiful peacefulness. Plus, the quirky little charity shops and the more than welcoming staff in cafes, shops, museums etc. definitely make my visits that extra bit more special. I just cannot describe how much I love Oxford so if you live in England or ever visit England and you’ve never been in Oxford be sure to visit it!

So, this month I have without a doubt loved food – but then again, I always love food. However, I have to say that this month I’ve particularly loved French toast,  pancakes, chocolate spread a.k.a Nutella, oranges and anything with peanut butter in it. I sound like the most unhealthiest person in the world!

Now, I have also really loved dictionaries and thesauruses! Not only do I now sound unhealthy but I also sound like some kind of an intelligence failure. However, if you have been on this blog long enough you would know that my vocabulary skills are….appalling …not up to scratch, shall we say. Therefore, with the help of my ever so lovely friend (you know who you are) I have been learning new words and it’s actually quite fun! Although, if you ask me to tell you a posh word I can’t promise to recall even one but anyhow it was and still is really entertaining! 🙂

So swiftly moving on, I have also really enjoyed hand creams this month! I find that during cold months my hands tend to get quite dry and disgusting so hand creams have been a life-saver of mine. I would definitely recommend the Soap & Glory Hand Food (hand cream) as I have been using it quite a lot and I think it smells amazing, and does a good job of keeping your hands moisturised.

Apart from dictionaries I have really enjoyed other books, for instance Twilight! It is a very good book and if you haven’t read it I personally think it’s worth the time.

Next, I don’t think that enjoyed is the right word because I have been (and still am) over-OBSESSED with the Sherlock Holmes series. I am in love- literally- with Benedict Cumberbatch, isn’t he absolutely stunning and incredible and brilliant and…*gets the thesaurus out* phenomenal?!!

Another, monthly favourite of mine was definitely this blog and I’m not saying this in a braggy sort of way, I’ve just really enjoyed writing these posts, replying to your comments, checking my stats and seeing how many likes I got and just everything in general! In addition, I’ve really enjoyed reading your posts (yes I’m pointing at you my lovely followers) and I think deciding to start a blog has been the best decision that I’ve made so far!

So that’s it for now, I have more favourites of course but these are just some of the main ones as if I had to write about them all, I’d be sitting here writing non stop. But, I hope you enjoyed this post anyway and I’d love to know what your favourites were this month! *virtual hugs*

Lots of love,

Rosypop xxx

8 thoughts on “January Favourites

  1. notsoanonymousmermaid says:

    Sherlock has been one of my favourites this month too! I finished the whole thing in a week its incredible!
    Also I’d love to go to oxford everyone says how pretty It is, I go to cambridge lots and I’ve heard their pretty similar x

    Like

Leave a Reply

