My FAVOURITE Scents

Hello my lovely readers,

How are you all? Okay, I give up I never know how to start a post…:)

I LOVE everything that is smelly! Everything apart from the obvious…you know…disgusting stuff. Anyway, that love of smells resulted in quite a few candles, bath bombs and anything else that is SCENTED! So I thought why not do a post like this – seeing as I have smelt a lot in my life already.  ♥

These are just fiiive of my FAVOURITEE scents: (d’you see what I did there? If not go listen to ‘My Favourite Things’ by Julie Andrews.)

  1. This is weird, but you know how when you walk into a shoe shop and you get that wift of polished leather? If not, go and smell a  new shoe/shoebox! Anyway, I really like that smell as weird as it may sound.
  2. I also love the smell of freshly cut grass – although most people actually hate it! I know.. my smell preferences are too weird…
  3. I really like my mum’s signature scent! Which – by the way- if you are wondering is the: ‘Quelques Notes d’Amour’ perfume from Yves Rocher.
  4. I love the scent of peppermint, cinnamon, vanilla and pinecones. Basically all the spicy Christmassy scents! I couldn’t not mention something Christmassy could I? BY THE WAY THERE IS 302 DAYS, 4 HOURS AND AROUND 50 MINUTES LEFT UNTIL CHRISTMAS!
  5. And finalement (I got bored with the English ‘finally’ so now I’m using the French word!) I really like fruity scents like Fig & Plum although I can’t say I’m a fan of really sickly sweet scents…

Ooh and I do love the Yankee Candle Christmas tree scent 🙂

Thanks for reading this small post and let me know in the comments what your favourite smells are? Also, if you want to see me do a post about something then feel free to suggest let me know in the comments! *virtual hugs*

Lots of Love,

Rosypop xxx

28 thoughts on “My FAVOURITE Scents

  1. vidishakaushik says:

    These scents are aesthetic goals. You’ve put them in words so beautifully. 🙂
    I love the smell of freshly cut grass as well..it rejuvenates my soul somehow. And being the nature lover that I am, it only fits.
    Another personal favourite is the smell of old novels and paperbacks. Nostalgia seeps in too quickly through it.
    Lastly, I love the earthy scent after a fresh spell of rain..the way it gently announces its arrival by caressing the earth. :”)
    Here’s hoping you’ll check out my blog too sometime soon.
    P.S.- this was a pleasant read. Loved it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

