Blogmas Day 3 – The nearly merry Christmas Tag

Hey everyone,

christmas-day-3

First of all, on my last post  Misstery blog said “Stay true to yourself. Always. Because sometimes we are the only thing we have ❤” and I just think those are beautiful words so I wanted to share them with you guys!

I am sooooooooo excited because it is BLOGMAS DAY 3 AND CHRISTMAS IS IN 22 DAYS!!!!!!

I was reading Sareena’s blog and I came across her Blogmas Day 1 post which was the nearly merry Christmas Tag! And seeing as I love Christmas I thought I’d take part seeing as she’s tagged everyone who’s read it to do it! SO DO CHECK HER BLOG OUT!!! Anyway here goes:

The Merry Christmas Tag Questions:

1. Use one noise to describe how excited you are for Christmas.

CHRISTMASSSSSSSOMGIMSOEXCITED (technically this is one word🙂)

2. What is the best present you’ve ever received?

Good question and the answer is I don’t really know, I have always loved all my Christmas presents so I can’t really choose..oh wait no I can – once I got this shirt and I know that doesn’t sound that exciting but that day I forgot it was Christmas and I fell over and saw a present and then I was like”MOTHER HOW DID YOU NOT REMIND ME IT WAS CHRISTMAS OMG OMG OMG” it felt like you know when you think it’s a Monday but it’s actually a Friday?

3. What is the worst present you’ve ever received?

Well to be honest I can’t really pick cause I just love Christmas way too much to think of presents that I don’t like.

4. As a kid, did a sibling ever receive a present that you wished was for you?

No, not really because I just have a brother so I never really liked anything of his that much. I did however, always want what my friends had, especially if that something was pink, glittery etc.

5. Sing a line from your favourite Christmas song.

BABY PLEASE COME HOMEEEEEE THEY’RE SINGIN’ DECK THE HAAAAALLS BUT IT’S NOT LIKE CHRISTMAS AT ALLLL CAUSE I REMEMBER WHEN YOU WERE HEREEE AND ALL THE FUN WE HAD LAST YEAAAAR (Baby Please Come Home by Michael Bauble)

6. Rename a reindeer.

Ashwin – yh random don’t really know where that came form to be honest.

7. What is your favourite thing about Christmas?

THIS IS LIKE HARDER THAN MY CHEMISTRY TEST!! Everything!! I love it when the sky goes a really pretty pink early in the mornings and in the evenings. I love the crisp coldness and that weather when you sit at home watching Christmas movies, your Christmas candles are lit, you’re wearing Christmas pyjamas and drinking Christmas hot chocolate okay you kinda get the idea. i just love sooo much about it!

8. When do you start getting excited for Christmas?

Well this year I got excited in June and that’s when I started listening to Christmas music. Then I think in September I started watching the movies. I wrote out all my Christmas cards in October. In November I bought Christmas advent calendars, candles and presents for everyone and now I AM JUST SO EXCITED I MIGHT EVEN BURST.

9. Do you use advent calendars?

HELL YEAH! I’VE GOT TWO THIS YEAR! I open my calendar in the evenings even though most people do that in the morning but I wait cause it gives me something to look forward to at the end of the day!!! I’ve also bought one for my Nan’s dog so technically I have three because let’s face it I’m the one that gets most excited in my family about opening an advent calendar for a dog.

10. Recite one line from your favourite Christmas/Holiday movie.

“This is extremely important. Will you please tell Santa that instead of presents this year, I just want my family back. No toys. Nothing but Peter, Kate, Buzz, Megan, Linnie, and Jeff. And my aunt and my cousins. And if he has time, my Uncle Frank. Okay?” this said Kevin (Macaulay Culkin) from Home Alone I REALLY DO LOVE HOME ALONE and “You’re skipping Christmas! Isn’t that against the law?”- so true and that’s Spike form Christmas with the Kranks.

11. Share a funny Christmas memory.

When I was 8 I tied my brother up in garlands and attached a label to him saying “To Santa back to the North Pole” my parents laughed sooo much but I never got why until I kind of grew up. I clearly didn’t like my brother that much did I.

13. Do you have any Christmas traditions?

We go on a Christmas walk every Christmas, have advent calendars (obviously) and LOTS OF FOOD but apart from that not really. Oh and we celebrate New Year’s Day even though that’s not really a Christmas tradition.

14. Real or fake Christmas tree?

REAL FRO SURE. MY BROTHER, MY MUM AND I ALL LOVE REAL CHRISTMAS TREES! Apart from my dad but who cares because we win anyway.My dad says that it’s too much cleaning afterwards and then you gotta cut it up and dispose of it correctly etc. But I think it’s worth having a beautiful, pine-smelling Christmas tree every year in your home.

5. Pictures with Santa…yay or nay?

YAY! I loveeeeeee SANTA!!! Apart from when I was little all the Santa’s I ever met looked half-drunk and creepy but I STILL DO LOVE SANTAAAA!!!

So I tag everyone to do this because I feel like everyone should do this!!! Okay that’s kind of a lie cause to be honest I’m just not bothered enough to find people to tag but I STILL DO WANT EVERYONE TO DO THIS!!! *virtual hugs*

Lots of love,

Rosypop xxxchristmas-day-3

2 thoughts on “Blogmas Day 3 – The nearly merry Christmas Tag

  1. allofmebeauty says:

    ROSYY I READ EVERY WORD TWICE THATS HOW MUCH I LOVED THIS!! AND HIGH FIVE FOR HOME ALONE.. ARRGHHH I LOVE MCAULAY CULKIN!!!! haha I found ur funniest moment hilarious and so cute.. I’m kinda jealous I didn’t do it but anyways thanks for tagging me your so sweet and I love love LOVVEEE this!!
    sareena

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

